School Times and Term Dates

About this page

8.45 am Teachers officially on duty. 
     
8.50 am

Teachers in classrooms (unless on yard duty).

 

   
8.55 am

Music to alert children to go to classrooms.

 

9.00 am School starts.  Parents with minor queries may speak to teachers before school, prior to 8.45 if possible.
 
10.50 - 11.10 am Morning recess. 
 
12.50 pm Bell to begin lunch, to be eaten in the classroom under teacher supervision. Preps may begin earlier, at the discretion of the teacher.
 
1.00 pm - 1.50 pm Lunch recess.
 
3.30 pm Dismissal.  
 
3.45 pm Official duty time concludes.
 


* Music plays for five minutes prior to the bell at morning recess and lunch. This allows children to make their way to line in anticipation of the bell.

Term Dates

2019

Term 1:  Wednesday 30 January to Friday 5 April

(Labour Day Public Holiday - Monday 11 March)

Term 2:  Tuesday 23 April to Friday 28 June

 (Easter Holidays - Friday 19 April to Monday 22 April)

(Anzac Day Public Holiday  - Thursday 25 April)

Curriculum Free Days Term 2  Thursday 6 & Friday 7 June

(Queens Birthday Public Holiday  - Monday 10 June)

Term 3:  Monday 15 July to Friday 20 September

(AFL Grand Final Friday Public Holiday - Friday 27 September)

Term 4:    Monday 7 October to Friday 20 December

Curriculum Day Monday 4 November

(Melbourne Cup Public Holiday - Tuesday 5 November )