School Times and Term Dates

About this page

8.45 am Teachers officially on duty. 
     
8.50 am

Teachers in classrooms (unless on yard duty).

 

   
8.55 am

Music to alert children to go to classrooms.

 

9.00 am School starts.  Parents with minor queries may speak to teachers before school, prior to 8.45 if possible.
 
10.50 - 11.10 am Morning recess. 
 
12.50 pm Bell to begin lunch, to be eaten in the classroom under teacher supervision. Preps may begin earlier, at the discretion of the teacher.
 
1.00 pm - 1.50 pm Lunch recess.
 
3.30 pm Dismissal.  
 
3.45 pm Official duty time concludes.
 


* Music plays for five minutes prior to the bell at morning recess and lunch. This allows children to make their way to line in anticipation of the bell.

Term Dates

2017

Term 1:  Tuesday 31 January to Friday 31 March

(Labour Day Public Holiday - Monday 13 March)

Term 2:  Tuesday 18 April to  Friday 30 June

(Anzac Day Public Holiday  - Tuesday 25 April)

(Queens Birthday Public Holiday  Monday 12 June)

Term 3:  Monday 17 July to Friday 22 September

Term 4:    Monday 9 October to Friday 22 December

(Melbourne Cup Public Holiday - Tuesday 7 November )